March 1, 2023 - 19:00

Student’s Culture House, "Gaudeamus" hall
30 Vasile Conta street, Iași

Esbjerg Ensemble

Dragoș Cantea – piano
Hyeyoon Park violin
Cristian Andriș – viola
Wen-Sinn Yang – cello

What does contemporaneity want to insinuate? That great music has transformed. In new discoveries, or in new experiences... We witness a melodic adventure full of allusions to sound effects and emotional illusions

Programul Concertului

Andrea Tarrodi (n. 1981):

Madrigali - Hommage à Barbara Strozzi (2017)

for flute, clarinet, piano, percussion, violin, viola and cello

Peter Bruun (n. 1968):

Letters to the Ocean (2006)

Rohloff Steingrimur (n. 1971):

wind quintet and percussion (2023)

Ernst von Dohnányi (1877 - 1960):

Serenade for string trio (1904)

Outi Tarkiainen (n. 1985):

“The Way There” for wind quintet (2009)

Johannes Brahms (1833 - 1897):

Piano quartet no. 1 in G minor, Op. 25 (1861)

Main partner
Cultural partner
Institutional partner
Filarmonica de Stat „Moldova”